Leadership Announces 2021 Policy Committee Assignments
Last week Legislative Leadership announced the State Senate and Assembly policy and fiscal committee assignments for the upcoming 2021 Legislative Session. Leadership in Committees that our sector typical works with remained largely unchanged with a few noteworthy exceptions. Asm. Luz Rivas replaces Asm. Laura Friedman as chair of the Natural Resources Committee and Sen. Nancy Skinner now chairs the Senate Budget Committee.  The full Assembly Committee roster is here and the Senate roster is here.  The Legislature will return to kick off the 2021 Legislative Session on January 11th.